The Council

Delamere and Oakmere Parish Council has six Councillors for the Delamere ward and six Councillors for the Oakmere ward. The last election was held on 7 May 2015.

Councillors are elected for a four year term. The position of Parish Councillor is a voluntary position – Councillors receive no payments for their work on behalf of the Council.

The names and contact details of councillors are given below:

Telephone Declaration of Interest form
Chairman , Councillor John Edwards, Oakmere Ward (Frith Avenue & New Homes Bonus working party) 07772 235235 jedwards
Vice-Chairman, Councillor Andrew Bell, Delamere Ward (New Homes Bonus & Frith Avenue working party) 07773512441 abell
VACANCY, Oakmere Ward
Councillor Tony Overland, Oakmere Ward 01606 888128 aoverland
Councillor Chris Ball, Oakmere Ward 01606 246801 cball
Councillor Clive George, Delamere Ward (Frith Avenue & New Homes Bonus working party) 01606 882183 cgeorge
Councillor Jackie Powell, Oakmere Ward 07904352569 JPowell
Councillor Derek Wheeler, Delamere Ward 01606 883631 dwheeler
Councillor Katherine MacVicker, Oakmere Ward 01606 883652 KMacVicker
Councillor Anita Gore, Delamere Ward (Frith Avenue working party) 01606 882944 agore
Councillor David Rutter, Delamere Ward 0797206235 drutter
Councillor Amy Walsh, Delamere Ward 07968547642 amywalsh

The Parish Council employs a Clerk who administers the affairs of the Council between meetings.

Questions, queries and concerns that you may wish to raise with the Council can be sent to the clerk:

Mrs J Monks
Email: clerk@delamereandoakmere.co.uk
Telephone: 01928 732062

COUNCIL PROCEDURES

Delamere and Oakmere Parish Council have adopted the following documents:

Social Media Policy
Code of conduct adopted 20th March 2017 & Confirmed 15th May 2017. Confirmed 14th May 2018

D&O Standing Orders

financialregs

Complaints Procedure

publicationscheme

Press&Mediapolicy

Privacy Notice

Data Protection Policy