The Council

Delamere and Oakmere Parish Council has six Councillors for the Delamere ward and six Councillors for the Oakmere ward. The last election was held on May 2019.

Councillors are elected for a four year term. The position of Parish Councillor is a voluntary position – Councillors receive no payments for their work on behalf of the Council.

The names and contact details of councillors are given below:

Name Telephone Declaration of Interest form
Councillor John Edwards, Oakmere Ward (Frith Avenue & New Homes Bonus working party) 07772 235235 John Edwards
Vice-Chair, Councillor Andrew Bell, Delamere Ward (New Homes Bonus & Frith Avenue working party) 07773512441 abell
Councillor Sarah Addiscott, Oakmere Ward 07545 468106 SAddiscott
VACANCY, Oakmere Ward
VACANCY, Oakmere Ward
Councillor Fiona Goodier, Delamere Ward 01606 888502 fionagoodier
VACANCY, Oakmere Ward
Councillor Derek Wheeler, Delamere Ward 01606 883631 DWheeler
Councillor Rachel Gilbert-Bratt Oakmere Ward 01829 760659 RGilbertbratt
Councillor Anita Gore, Delamere Ward (Frith Avenue working party) 01606 882944 cgoreinterestform
Chair, Councillor David Rutter, Delamere Ward 7972036235  DRutter
VACANCY, Delamere Ward

The Parish Council employs a Clerk who administers the affairs of the Council between meetings.

Questions, queries and concerns that you may wish to raise with the Council can be sent to the clerk:

Mrs J Monks
Telephone: 01928 732062

Delamere and Oakmere Parish Council have adopted the following documents:

Website accessibility statement

Social Media Policy

Code of conduct adopted 20th March 2017 & Confirmed 15th May 2017, 14th May 2018, 20th May 2019. 18th May 2020. 6th May 2021.

Standing Orders

Financial Regulations

Complaints Procedure


Press & Mediapolicy

Privacy Notice

Data Protection Policy